2008-05-26 Cricket Pavilion

From Maiden World Live
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Concert Information

Bootleg Information (Liquid Steel Ver)


CD 1

  1. Transylvania Intro (1:42)
  2. Aces High (5:21)
  3. 2 Minutes To Midnight (6:36)
  4. Revelations (6:34)
  5. The Trooper (6:03)
  6. Wasted Years (5:00)
  7. The Number Of The Beast (5:15)
  8. Can I Play With Madness (6:10)
  9. Rime Of The Ancient Mariner (13:39)
  10. Powerslave (7:27)
  11. Heaven Can Wait (7:43)
  12. Run To The Hills (4:09)
  13. Fear Of The Dark (7:31)
  14. Iron Maiden (7:46)


  • Unfortunately, with this recording I had a couple of equipment problems. I somehow managed to NOT plug the mic in all the way, and it only recorded in 1 channel mono. And on top of that, I decided to try and get cute with my recorder and set all the settings to the highest quality levels. Well, that takes up space much faster than I knew about, and I only brought 1 tape with me. I was able to record most of the show, but I missed the last 3 songs (Moonchild, Clairvoyant, Hallowed Be Thy Name). At least I was able to figure out how to convert it to 2 channel mono (with HiMdRenderer) so at least it is 2 channel now, and "sounds" like it is in stereo. But, man....was I pissed when I got home and found all this shit out! Oh well, live and learn I guess! Considering all the problems I had, this isn't a bad recording. I'm actually quite pleased with how it turned out.

Taper and equipment

  • Taper: liquid_steel_az.
  • Equipment: Panasonic stereo mics>Sound Professionals SP-SPSB-6 battery box w/ bass roll off @195 Hz>Sony MZ-NH700.